News

Meet “Kentucky Afield” TV Host Tim Farmer Friday Night at the Kentucky State Fair

Meet “Kentucky Afield” television host Tim Farmer at the Kentucky State Fair in Louisville from 6 to 7 p.m. (Eastern time) Friday, Aug.24.

“I’m usually in the woods or on the water at this time of year, but I like to come inside every now and then to meet even more folks,” Farmer said. “Kentuckians always have the most wonderful stories to tell, and that’s why I’m looking forward to meeting everyone who visits the Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources booth.”

The Kentucky Fish and Wildlife area is located in the south wing of the Kentucky Exposition Center. Look for a large circular Kentucky Fish and Wildlife banner hanging from the ceiling.

Visitors can also buy their hunting and fishing licenses or have their questions about the outdoors answered by friendly employees at the Kentucky Fish and Wildlife booth.

“Kentucky Afield” is an Emmy Award-winning production of the Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources. The show airs statewide on Kentucky Educational Television at 8:30 p.m. (Eastern time)/7:30 p.m. (Central time) Saturdays and again at 4:30 p.m. (Eastern time)/3:30p.m. (Central time) Sundays. Show segments also are viewable online on YouTube.

Logo courtesy Kentucky DFWR

Any views or opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not reflect those of OutdoorHub. Comments on this article reflect the sole opinions of their writers.