Hunting News

Video: Live Stream of Record-breaking 120,000-foot Skydive Attempt

Photo by Jay Nemeth/Red Bull Content Pool

Photo by Jay Nemeth/Red Bull Content Pool

Anticipation for Felix Baumgartner’s monumental 23-mile high (120,000 feet) jump has been building for quite some time. He’s made several trial jumps to prepare for the final record-breaking attempt that’s tentatively scheduled for today at 7:30 AM MDT (9:30 AM EDT or 6:30 AM PDT) at the time of this writing, weather permitting. Baumgartner is expected to reach supersonic speeds during his minutes-long period of free fall. Embedded below is a live stream provided by Red Bull (the sponsor and facilitator of the jump). Check it out, and watch history be made!

Image by Jay Nemeth/Red Bull Content Pool

Any views or opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not reflect those of OutdoorHub. Comments on this article reflect the sole opinions of their writers.