A field of 54 anglers will compete in the Nov. 3-5 B.A.S.S. Federation Nation Championship on the Ouachita River out of Monroe, La.

The field was completed Friday with the addition of Eastern Divisional qualifiers and the angler of the year from the Paralyzed Veterans of America, Tony Choe of Fairfax Station, Va. The 54 anglers are from 47 states and six international locations. All earned berths in the annual B.A.S.S. Federation Nation Championship through a long string of qualifying tournaments.

The anglers will compete within their respective regional divisions for a 2012 Bassmaster Classic entry. The overall winner will receive a fully rigged bass boat and 2012 Bassmaster Elite Series qualification as well as a Classic berth.

Defending champ Brandon Palaniuk has chosen to sit out but will attend.

The 2011 field includes:

Central Division

  • Josh Wray, Omaha, Ark.
  • Beau Branine, Haysville, Kan.
  • Jason Pecoraro, Youngsville, La.
  • Edgar Romero, Leon, Guanajuato, Mexico
  • Destre DeDeaux, Meadville, Miss.
  • Daniel Stark, Eldon, Mo.
  • Pat Klausen, Lincoln, Neb.
  • Jared Miller, Norman, Okla.
  • Tom Jessop, Dalhart, Texas

Eastern Division

  • Tom Reynolds, Lyme, Conn.
  • George Cooper, Buxton, Maine
  • Edward Robak, Weymourd, Mass.
  • John Diaco, Rochester, N.H.
  • Jamie Hartman, Newport, N.Y.
  • Craig Denham, Fenlon Falls, Ontario, Canada
  • Andrew MacColl, Chepachet, R.I.
  • Skip Sjobeck, Randolph, Vt.

Mid-Atlantic Division

  • Chris Price, Church Hill, Md.
  • Paul Gietka, Abingdon, Md.
  • Rich McCrone III, Cream Ridge, N.J.
  • Scott Sirakos, Houston, Pa.
  • Tony Choe, Fairfax Station, Va.
  • Mike Cumberledge, Virginia Beach, Va.
  • Chris Morrison, St. Marys, W.Va.
  • Darren Thornton, Avondale, Harare, Zimbabwe

Northern Division

  • Greg Heindselman, Lewiston, Mo.
  • Matt McCoy, Indianapolis, Ind.
  • Jesse Reynolds, Muscatine, Iowa
  • Carlo Alberto-Tenchini, Verona, Italy
  • Thomas Keifer, Fowlerville, Mich.
  • Andrew Nitchals, Wilmar, Minn.
  • Bryan McNeal, Enon, Ohio
  • Todd Serfoss, Bath, S.D.
  • Brian Christianson, La Crosse, Wis.

Southern Division

  • Jamie Horton, Centreville, Ala.
  • Michael Smith, Laurel Hill, Fla.
  • Jeff Jones, Marietta, Ga.
  • Heath Martin, Louisville, Ky.
  • Stephen Dyer, Mt. Pleasant, N.C.
  • Justy Varkevisser, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Jeff Green, Gaffney, S.C.
  • Mark Pierce, Clarksville, Tenn.

Western Division

  • Gerald Kimzey, Willcox, Ariz.
  • Don Edmonds, Sacramento, Calif.
  • Ed McCaw, Ignacio, Colo.
  • Josh Polfer, Nampa, Idaho
  • Wakebe Takuya, Kanagawakenn, Japan
  • Curtis Spindler, Missoula, Mont.
  • Aaron Leon, Henderson, Nev.
  • Jay Salisbury, Aztec, N.M.
  • Jim Brinkerhoff, Longview, Wash.
  • Jared Roos, Paradise, Utah
  • Aaron Echternkamp, Moses Lake, Wash.
  • Boyd Golightly, Preston, Idaho

About B.A.S.S.

For more than 40 years, B.A.S.S. has served as the authority on bass fishing. The organization advances the sport through advocacy, outreach and an expansive tournament structure while connecting directly with the passionate community of bass anglers through its Bassmaster media vehicles.

The Bassmaster brand and its multimedia platforms are guided by a mission to serve all fishing fans. Through its industry-leading publications — Bassmaster Magazine and B.A.S.S. Times — comprehensive website Bassmaster.com, ESPN2 and Outdoor Channel television programming, Bassmaster provides rich, leading-edge content true to the lifestyle.

The Bassmaster Tournament Trail includes the Bassmaster Elite Series, Bass Pro Shops Bassmaster Open Series, B.A.S.S. Federation Nation events presented by Yamaha and Skeeter Boats and the ultimate celebration of competitive fishing, the Bassmaster Classic.

B.A.S.S. offers an array of services to its more than 500,000 members and remains focused on issues related to conservation and water access. The organization is headquartered in Celebration, Fla.

What's Your Reaction?

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *