Make plans now to attend the 15th annual Arizona Outdoor Hall of Fame Banquet on Saturday, Aug. 25, at the Chaparral Suites Scottsdale, 5001 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250.

This year’s inductees into the Outdoor Hall of Fame include John Toner, Dave LaMorte, Ed Shannahan, Wendell Swank, and the Arizona Chapter of the National Wild Turkey Federation. In addition, Sarah Gorby and Paul Miller will be receiving Outdoor Hall of Fame Merit Awards.

The social hour begins at 6 p.m., followed by dinner, a live auction, and the induction ceremony. Musical entertainment will be provided by the Back Porch Bandits.

Individual tickets are $70. A table for 10 is $700. A table of ten with a full-page ad in the full-color banquet brochure is $1,200.

To purchase tickets online, go to the Wildlife for Tomorrow Foundation’s website at and follow the instructions. You may also call Duane Wellnitz (WFT Board Member and Ticket Chairman) at (480) 747-0611.

The Arizona Outdoor Hall of Fame was developed in 1998 by the Wildlife for Tomorrow Foundation to honor those who have made significant contributions to Arizona’s wildlife, the welfare of its natural resources, and the state’s outdoor heritage.

Wildlife for Tomorrow was created in 1990 to enhance the management, protection and enjoyment of Arizona’s fish and wildlife resources. The foundation is an independent 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that works closely with the Arizona Game and Fish Department to provide additional support for projects and education activities where traditional resources are not adequate. For more information, visit

Logo courtesy of the Arizona Game and Fish Department

What's Your Reaction?

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *