Berkley announced today the bass fishing professional bass angler team for 2013. Included on the list are Bassmaster Classic Champions, FLW Champions, Anglers of the Year and the last three B.A.S.S. Rookies of the Year winners.

The team includes 31 professional bass anglers competing in B.A.S.S. Elite Series, B.A.S.S. Opens, FLW tournaments and PAA events. Added to the team is Larry Draughn, a former U.S. Marine Corporal injured while on patrol in Afghanistan, losing both legs and two fingers in his right hand. Draughn will be angling in the B.A.S.S. Open tournaments from a custom bass boat designed to aid his maneuverability.

“Anglers across the country look to our Berkley team to learn the newest fish catching techniques,” said Chris Hockley, Berkley Marketing Manager. “We also listen closely to what our anglers have to say as their input helps us create new baits and line. We are extremely proud of our team, their accomplishments and their influences and are looking forward to a great year.”

On the Berkley team of fishing pros are past Classic Champions Mike Iaconelli , Paul Elias, Skeet Reese and reigning champion Chris Lane. Iaconelli, Gary Klein and Reese have also earned B.A.S.S. Angler of the Year awards. Brandon Card was the 2012 B.A.S.S. Rookie of the Year; Ott Defoe won the award in 2011 and Bradley Roy hoisted the same in 2010. Scott Suggs is a former FLW Cup champion.

The Berkley bass pros will be representing the various brands throughout the year on the tournament trails and in promotional endeavors. In addition, these anglers provide invaluable input into the development of new fishing products.

Representing Berkley in the B.A.S.S. Elite Series:

Ashley Casey
Brandon Card
Josh Bertrand
Ott Defoe
Paul Elias
Charlie Hartley
Mike Iaconelli
Gary Klein
Bobby Lane
Bill Lowen
Britt Myers
Brandon Palaniuk
Keith Poche
Jason Quinn
Skeet Reese
Marty Robinson
Scott Rook
Bradley Roy
Fletcher Shryock
Michael Simonton

Fishing in the B.A.S.S. Opens, FLW tournaments and PAA events:

Guy Eaker
Byron Velvick
Glenn Brown
Scott Canterbury
Clay Dyer
Larry Draughn
Mark Goines
J T Kenny
Justin Lucus
Jacob Powroznik
Scott Suggs

Image courtesy Berkley Fishing

What's Your Reaction?

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *