The National Rifle Association is pleased to name the 2012 Friends of NRA Volunteers of the Year. Presented by Mill Pond Press, recipients were recognized for their outstanding impact on Friends of NRA, the grassroots fundraising program for The NRA Foundation, America’s leading charitable organization in support of the shooting sports.

“Volunteers are the backbone of most non-profit organizations and NRA volunteers are heads above the rest,” said Linda Schaner, President of Mill Pond Press. “We at Mill Pond are thrilled to be associated with Friends of NRA and honored to have taken part in recognizing these volunteers’ accomplishments.”

Each NRA Field Representative selected an Area Volunteer winner based on year-round efforts. Area Volunteers received a “2012 Friends of NRA Volunteer of the Year” jacket and special recognition from their NRA Field Representative. From the pool of Area Volunteers, a committee of senior NRA staff selected Region Volunteers of the Year who were honored and recognized May 2, at the National NRA Foundation Banquet during the 2013 NRA Annual Meetings & Exhibits in Houston, Texas.

Friends of NRA volunteers spend countless hours selling tickets, recruiting sponsors, and setting up events,” said Sarah Budi, Director of Volunteer Fundraising. “They are the real testament to the success of the fundraising program and we are grateful for their time protecting and promoting the shooting sports for future generations.”

The 2012 Friends of NRA Region and Area award winners and their committees are listed below:

Region Volunteers of the Year:

Eastern Region: West Virginia and Western Virginia: William Shank, Midland Trail
Central Region: Missouri: Tim Heuiser, South East Missouri
Mid West Region: Colorado: Patty Cattoor, Colorado State and Black Canyon
Southern Region: Florida (Southern): Gary and Pat Graef, Greater Ft. Myers and Charlotte Harbor
Western Region: Nevada: John Madden, Reno/Sparks and Modesto

Area Volunteers of the Year:

Eastern Region:

Connecticut, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York (Lower) and Rhode Island: Stan Pascoo, Hudson Valley
Delaware and Pennsylvania (Eastern): Charlie Fox, Bradford Area
Maine, New Hampshire, and Vermont: Elizabeth Elliott, New Hampshire Seacoast
New York (Upper): Paul Lendvay, Catskill Region
North Carolina (Eastern): Elvie Jackson, Greater Triangle
North Carolina (Western): George and Shirley Pullman, Western North Carolina
Ohio (Northern): Todd Figard, North East Ohio
Ohio (Southern): Donald Pagath, Zanesville Area
Pennsylvania (Western): William Tylavsky, PA’s 1st
Virginia (Eastern) and Washington, D.C.: Hugh Crittenden, Greater Richmond

Central Region:

Illinois (Northern): Christina Cira, East Central Illinois
Illinois (Southern): Veron Auld, Perry/Randolf
Indiana: Richard “Dick” Hacker, Hendricks County
Iowa: Bobby Meyer, North Iowa
Kentucky: Scott Smith, Big Rivers
Michigan: Robert Haviland, WWCCA
Nebraska: Tim Gray, High Plains
Tennessee: Butch Rhea, Fayette County
Wisconsin: Kellie Walsh, State Line

Mid West Region:

Kansas: Doug King, Butler County
Minnesota: James Kelley, Itasca County
Montana: John Shevlin, Central Montana and North Central Montana
New Mexico: Jeanie Otis, San Juan
North Dakota: Scott Bachmeier, Southwest
South Dakota: Doug DeLaRoi, Northern Oahe
Oklahoma: Jimmy Hawk, Cherokee Strip
Utah: Monte Smith, Ogden
Wyoming: Laura Milne, Casper

Southern Region:

Alabama: Mike Parsons, Huntsville
Arkansas: Jeff Eddy, Independence
Florida (Northern): Patty Galyean, Suwannee River
Georgia: Doug Hollberg, Sr, Central Georgia
Louisiana: Lori & Marcell Parker, Florida Parishes
Mississippi: David Goode, DeSoto County
South Carolina: Charles Johnson, Lexington
Texas (Northern): John Capps, Ellis and Barnett Shale
Texas (Southern): Carol Hester, Alamo
Texas (West): Robin Dawson, Texas Panhandle

Western Region:

Alaska (Northern): Steve Smith, Nome
Alaska (Southern): Jodee Kuden, Alaska State
Arizona: Hugh Winderweedle, White Mountain
California (Central): Noel Ryan, Paso Robles
California (Mid): Dan Weare, Exeter and Tulare
California (North Eastern): Barry Blaylock, Tuolumne County
California (North Western): Michael Amato, Livermore/Pleasanton
California (Southern): Dennis Kee, SoCal Gun-O-Rama, South OC, San Gabriel Valley, Metro OC
Hawaii and Oregon: Mike Fitz, Portland
Idaho: Rich and Trudy Jackson, Treasure Valley
Washington: Richard “Rick” Crawford, Kittitas County

Logo courtesy National Rifle Association

What's Your Reaction?

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *