FREE Webinar on Valuable Information for Commanders, Negotiators and Tactic Personnel by Detective Jan Dubina (ret.) on October 3rd, 2013.

The National Tactical Officers Association (NTOA) will be hosting a new webinar for NTOA members on Negotiations: Understanding the Incident Assessment Process. Det. Jan Dubina (ret.), the current Chair of the NTOA Crisis Negotiation Section, will provide an overview of the Incident Assessment Process used during an ongoing hostage / barricade incident. The webinar will be held on Thursday, October 3rd, 2013 at 2 p.m. EDT (1:00pm Central, 11:00 am Pacific). The webinar is available to NTOA members only and a NTOA member ID is required to register. Registration for the webinar for current members can be made on the NTOA website.

Topics of discussion for the webinar will also include:

  • Elements of assessment that may assist in determining a subject’s motivation and behavior
  • Nature of threats
  • Risk factors and indicators of progress or deterioration
  • Identifying the most effective strategy for resolution

A question and answer period will follow this one hour presentation.

Det. Jan Dubina served 30 years with the Phoenix (AZ) Police Department. She served 25 years on the Special Assignments Unit, the department’s full time SWAT team. Det. Dubina has been involved in more than 200 incidents as a member of the NTOA Crisis Negotiation Section and currently instructs first responder negotiations, 911 / Dispatcher negotiations and basic and advanced negotiation classes for NTOA. In addition, she has given presentations at national and regional crisis negotiations conferences.

Logo courtesy National Tactical Officers Association

What's Your Reaction?

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *