Shooting USA Heads to the Bianchi Cup

   01.04.12

')">

Officially, the annual competition in Columbia, Missouri is known as the National Championship of NRA Action Pistol. But to everybody, world-wide, it’s the Bianchi Cup, the trophy named for one of the founders, John Bianchi. In the past 30 years the match has become the richest hand-gun tournament in the world, with cash and prizes for the best scores on four classic stages of fire. We’re covering the top shooters in the game, competitors from around the world, and our guys, as they shoot for titles, counting both target points and the X-ring.

Shooting USA’s Impossible Shots – In The Mirror
Bob Munden takes on a challenge made famous by Annie Oakley, the mirror shot, but with his single action six gun. And it gets more and more impossible for Bob, as his target distance gets longer, out to 200 yards. Plus, Byron Ferguson is defending himself from a pitching machine throwing bean-balls at his head. How to stop ’em? With a broad-head from his longbow. Rob Youngblood hosts our coverage of the world’s greatest exhibition shooters.

Wednesday on Outdoor Channel
The Shooting USA Hour: New Times

Eastern Time: 3:00 PM, 8:00 PM, 12:00 Midnight
Central Time: 2:00 PM, 7:00 PM, 11:00 PM
Mountain Time: 1:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 10:00 PM
Pacific Time: 12:00 Noon, 5:00 PM, 9:00 PM
Shooting USA is now listed as a one hour show in your cable menu.

Shooting USA’s Impossible Shots: New Times
Eastern Time: 6:30 PM, 11:00 PM, 3:00 AM
Central Time: 5:30 PM, 10:00 PM, 2:00 AM
Mountain Time: 4:30 PM, 9:00 PM, 1:00 AM
Pacific Time: 3:30 PM, 8:00 PM, 12:00 Midnight
Join us Wednesday Night for 90 minutes of Shooting USA Shows.

Read More