Red Bull KTM Factory rider Taddy Blazusiak was in fighting form on Saturday night in Atlanta, Georgia and picked up another win in the third round of the AMA EnduroCross Series.

The reigning champion turned the fastest time in the afternoon hot laps to take first gate pick in his heat race and went out alongside his teammate, Factory FMF/KTM rider Taylor Robert.

Both riders started out strong and quickly advanced to the front, holding their ground to secure the top two spots with Blazusiak edging out Robert for the win to secure their transfer straight to the main event.

Blazusiak, a Red Bull-sponsored athlete was fast out of the gate in the main event to pick up the holeshot award and went on to duke it out Cody Webb out front for the lead position. The two riders stayed close together for the first ten laps before race fatigue was an issue and rides started to make small mistakes. It quickly evolved into a game of who could ride smart and make the least mistakes and few are as wily as KTM’s Polish rider who has dominated the sport since its inception. Indeed it was Blazusiak proved he had the right skill set as he caught and passed Webb to take the win.

“I am happy with my start but then I made a few mistakes and Cody got by me” said Blazusiak. “Fifteen laps felt like two forty five minute motos back to back out there on that track so it was great to come out with the win”.

Robert found himself back at around eighth in midfield after being edged out in the opening scramble for positions. He then advanced up to third place and hung on there until a mistake at the halfway mark cost him a position. His fourth place position was his best result this season.  Six of the top ten finishers were on KTM machines.

Next Event: October 4, 2014 – Denver, CO

Overall Results – 

1, Taddy Blazusiak – KTM
2, Cody Webb
3, Colton Haaker
4, Taylor Robert – KTM
5, Geoff Aaron – KTM
6, Kyle Redmond – KTM
7, Max Gerston
8, Ty Termaine – KTM
9, Wally Palmer
10, Bobby Prochnau – KTM

Championship Points (after 3 x rounds plus 1 x X-Games)

1, Blazusiak 94 points
2, Webb, 93
3, Haaker 92
4, Robert, 67
5, Aaron, 56

Logo courtesy KTM Racing

What's Your Reaction?

[reactions id="390497"]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *