Saint Paul, Minn. – June 20, 2011 – Pheasants Forever Television, the country’s premiere upland bird hunting and conservation show, kicks off its 7th season on Saturday, July 2nd. Hosted by legendary pheasant hunter and conservation advocate Ron Schara and his black Lab, Raven, this season of Pheasants Forever Television can be seen on Outdoor Channel.

Pheasants Forever Television can be viewed on Outdoor Channel at the following times through the end of 2011:
• Saturday at 3 PM CDT / 4 PM EDT
• Wednesdays at 8:30 AM CDT/ 9:30 AM EDT
• Friday at 3 AM CDT / 4 AM EDT

In this season’s premiere episode, the show heads to ScatterGun Lodge in South Dakota, where owners Chuck and Sheila Ross know the secret to great hunting is great habitat. Scattergun has 3,000 acres of prime South Dakota pheasant land – habitat that proves to be the key to this hunt.

The episode’s second segment is electric, showcasing the conservation efforts of South Dakota’s Big Stone Power Plant located on the South Dakota prairie. As a way to give back to their community, the Big Stone Power Plant enrolled 1,100 acres of surrounding land into South Dakota’s Walk In Area program to open it to public hunting.

The plant then teamed up with the local Grant County Pheasants Forever chapter to ensure quality habitat existed on the property. You’ll be shocked at how many birds surround Big Stone.

Finally, a segment hardcore late-season pheasant hunters can relate to. The weather takes a serious turn for the worse for pheasant hunter and Pheasants Forever member Bruce Behm during an annual hunt at South Dakota’s Bald Eagle Ranch. Everything grinds to a halt…except the hunting, that is.

About Pheasants Forever Television
Pheasants Forever Television is produced by Ron Schara Productions. Based in Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, Ron Schara Productions is the leader in outdoor-variety programming. Ron Schara and his award-winning team of writers, producers and photojournalists cover the natural world and entertain outdoor enthusiasts. Pheasants Forever Television is brought to you by Federal Premium Ammunition, Carlson’s Choke Tubes, Dogtra, Polaris, South Dakota Tourism, Purina ProPlan and PEET Dyer.

About Pheasants Forever
Pheasants Forever, including its quail conservation division, Quail Forever, is the nation’s largest nonprofit organization dedicated to upland habitat conservation. Pheasants Forever and Quail Forever have more than 130,000 members and 700 local chapters across the United States and Canada. Chapters are empowered to determine how 100 percent of their locally raised conservation funds are spent – the only national conservation organization that operates through this truly grassroots structure.

 

What's Your Reaction?

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *