The Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife released the names of the 2012 Any-Deer Permit Lottery winners today on the Department website.

A total of 34,160 Any-Deer Permits have been issued across 13 Wildlife Management Districts (WMDs 12, 13, 15, 16, 17, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, and 29).

A complete list of permit winners, including a breakdown of winners by WMD, is available at

In any of the remaining WMDs where Any-Deer Permits were not issued, the hunting season is Bucks-Only.

The permit allocation is: 27,922 regular, 5,796 for landowners and 442 for Superpack holders.

In keeping with Maine’s Game Plan for Deer and population management goals, MDIFW increased the number of Any-Deer Permits issued for the coming season by 7,770 permits from 2011 levels.

Deer hunting season (firearms) begins with Youth Deer Hunting Day on Oct. 20. Youth may take a buck statewide or an antlerless deer only in the wildlife management districts where Any-Deer Permits will be issued this fall.

This year, Maine Residents Only Day is on Saturday, Oct. 27, and deer season runs Oct. 29 through Nov. 24.

For more information, visit or call (207) 287-8000.

Logo courtesy Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife

What's Your Reaction?

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *