Presented During Tuesday Evening’s Awards Reception and Dinner

During the 2012 National Association of Sporting Goods Wholesalers (NASGW) Expo & 39th Annual Meeting, O.F. Mossberg & Sons, Inc., was honored with a prestigious new award to recognize outstanding achievement in product innovation and support of 2-step distribution. Accepting the “2012 Innovator of the Year” Award, on behalf of Mossberg, was Tom Taylor, Vice President of Sales and Marketing. Jack Baumler of W.L. Baumler Company, who is currently serving as the NASGW Chairman of the Board, presented the award to Taylor. The awards portion of the NASGW Annual Meeting recognizes contributions made by manufacturers to the successful business climate of its wholesaler members and were presented on Tuesday evening during the opening night Awards Reception and Dinner.

In 2012, Mossberg introduced multiple new and innovative firearm platforms including the FLEX Tool-less Adaptive Shotgun System and MVP Series of bolt-action rifles. In all, Mossberg had 12 significant new product introductions announced throughout the year.

“It is a tremendous honor; to be recognized by our customers with such a prestigious award for the most innovative products in today’s competitive market,” stated Taylor. “New product development is truly a team effort at Mossberg and each member of the team is dedicated to developing, manufacturing and marketing the most technologically-advanced and highest-quality firearms in the industry. We are very focused on increasing our distribution partners’ sales, profits and product demand. For those efforts to be acknowledged with this honor is extremely humbling.”

The 2012 NASGW Expo & 39th Annual Meeting was held last week in Orlando, Florida, with wholesalers meeting with leading manufacturers in the sporting goods industry, attending educational workshops and seeing the latest in new product development.

Logo courtesy Mossberg

What's Your Reaction?

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *