Safariland, Hogue, Apex and Others Sponsor IDPA’s Smith & Wesson Indoor Nationals


Safariland, Hogue Grips and Apex Tactical Specialties, along with PowerTech/Smith & Wesson Flashlights, Rainier Ballistics and Swab-its, have signed on as sponsors of the upcoming Smith & Wesson IDPA Indoor National Championship to be held February 21-23 in Springfield, Mass.

The International Defensive Pistol Association (IDPA) announced that the six sponsors have been added to the rapidly growling list of companies supporting the match, including the match’s major sponsors ACADEMI, Brownells, Comp-Tac Victory Gear, CORBON, GLOCK,, Harris Publications, Michigan Ammo Company, Mossberg, the National Shooting Sports Foundation, Panteao Productions, Ruger, Taurus, Trijicon, Wilson Combat and match host Smith & Wesson.

“Each year industry support for the Smith & Wesson IDPA Indoor Nationals eclipses that from the previous year, which is a testament to both the growing importance of IDPA competitions in America and the reputation Smith & Wesson’s match has as one of the best shooting competitions in any discipline,” said Joyce Wilson, executive director for IDPA.

Widely regarded as one of the finest competitive shooting events in the country, the Smith & Wesson IDPA Indoor National Championship represents the official start of IDPA’s competition season. More than 300 of the sport’s best shooters are expected to compete for titles in Custom Defensive Pistol, Enhanced Service Pistol, Stock Service Pistol, Stock Service Revolver and Enhanced Service Revolver, the five divisions within IDPA.

“Thanks to the generous support from our friends at Safariland, Hogue Grips, Apex Tactical Specialties, Rainier Ballistics, Swab-its and PowerTech/Smith & Wesson Flashlights, the 2013 championship is shaping up to be one of the best Indoor Nationals of all time,” added Wilson.

The sold-out 2013 Smith & Wesson IDPA Indoor National Championship will take place on the indoor ranges of the Smith & Wesson Shooting Sports Center in Springfield, Massachusetts on Thursday, February 21, and will conclude with the awards banquet on Saturday, February 23.

Read More