World Walleye Association (WWA) announces the Illinois – Fox Chain of Lakes 2013 tournament schedule.
The 2013 season features five qualifying events along with the annual youth day. The schedule, announced officially today, is as follows:

  • April 7th – Qualifier
  • April 21st – Qualifier
  • June 9th – Qualifier
  • August 11th – Youth Day
  • September 15th – Qualifier
  • October 6th – Qualifier

The level of interest in the WWA is at high level not seen in almost a decade. The established Illinois division along with the returning Wisconsin division is proving to capture the interest of walleye tournament fishermen and women in both states. The team anglers in both divisions will be competing for Cabels’s NTC spots, Team of the year (TOY) awards and 30 spots available for the World Walleye Association Championship. All championship-qualifying teams are guaranteed a cash payout equal to their registration fee.

Follow the WWA on Facebook at or on the WWA website at for additional information as it becomes available.

Logo courtesy World Walley Association

What's Your Reaction?

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *