Bobby Fowler ran away with the Texas State Championship last weekend, winning the title with a 184 and a six-target lead over runner-up Cory Kruse at 178. Coming in third was Scott Robertson at 177. Desirae Edmunds won the Ladies title with a score of 164.

More than 600 shooters competed in the tournament at Rio Brazos Hunting Preserve.

Winners include:

Sporting Clays Main Event HOABobby Fowler
Main Event Runner-upCory Kruse
Main Event 3rdScott Robertson
Main Event LadyDesirae Edmunds
Bob Brister Sporting Clays PrelimScott Robertson
FITASCScott Robertson
5-StandGebben Miles
Super SportingBrenton Irons
20 GaugeAdam Blair
28 GaugeWill Swinnea
.410 BoreDavid Schmidt
Side X SideMike Hubbard
Pump GunRandy Barrington
Adios CupMike Wilgus

Logo courtesy NSSA-NSCA

What's Your Reaction?

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *