The final leg of the World Archery Festival (WAF) was held in this past weekend in Yankton-South Dakota. Hoyt shooters were there to continue their domination and also take a crack at winning a million dollars.

The million dollar jackpot was up for grabs to any archer that shot perfect or clean rounds at the first two stops of the WAF tour, (Las Vegas and Louisville). Of the five eligible archers, four were shooting Hoyt; Jesse Broadwater, Reo Wilde, Jacob Phelps and Rob Morgan.  To lay claim on the jackpot the eligible archers had to be perfect in the seemingly impossible Yankton round. Despite their best efforts the million dollar prize remained untouched.

In the Championship Male Freestyle division, Broadwater shrugged off missing out on the million and battled with his Pro Comp Elite. Broadwater lasted the field and shot the highest score to clinch the title. Team Hoyt shooters, Kris Schaff, Logan Wilde, Reo Wilde, Josh Schaff, Bridger Deaton and Jacob Phelps rounded out the top ten with only five points of separation behind Broadwater’s top score.

Erika (Anschutz) Jones and her Pro Comp Elite dominated the Championship Female Freestyle division with a comfortable six-point lead. Not only did Jones win, she became the first person in history to win all three events in the WAF tour in a single season.

The legendary Randy Ulmer is making a serious comeback to professional archery, taking the number two spot on the podium in the Championship Senior Freestyle division. Ulmer has been using the Pro Comp Elite XL on his come-back tour.

Over the course of the three main events in the WAF tour, archers shooting Hoyt laid claim to more podium real estate than all others combined. If you’re not already shooting Hoyt’s latest 2013 offering, you’re missing out. As the results come back from every tournament, it’s crystal clear that the best shooters in the World are shooting Hoyt.

Image courtesy Hoyt Archery

What's Your Reaction?

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *