Meet Matt Hughes, Host of Trophy Hunters TV and MMA Champion and Hall of Famer

   01.18.12

9-time UFC welterweight champion and host of Trophy Hunters TV, Matt Hughes, will sign autographs and pose for pictures in the Outdoor Channel booth at the Shooting Hunting Outdoor Tradeshow (SHOT) on Thursday, January 19, 2012 from 10-11AM.

UFC, MMA and hunting enthusiasts of all ages will have this golden opportunity to shake hands with a living legend and one of the pioneers of mixed martial arts, Matt Hughes. Matt will be at the Outdoor Channel Talent Area, located in the Las Vegas Sands Convention Center, Level 2 — Lobby Booth L215 next to NSSF Main Registration.

Matt Hughes is no stranger to shooting and hunting. He hosts the Emmy award-winning TROPHY HUNTERS TV where he guides viewers through compelling stories with exciting hunting action, featuring Texas deer hunting and adventures from around the world including bow hunting, trophy elk hunting, bear hunting and more. Hughes was also featured in the cover story of the May/June 2011 issue of The Journal of the Texas Trophy Hunters™.

TROPHY HUNTERS TV is sponsored by Nikon Sport Optics (title sponsor), Mossy Oak Brand Camo, Cuddeback Digital, Barnes Bullets, Browning, Otis Technology, Big & J Industries, TenPoint Crossbow Technologies, MB Ranch King Blinds and Morrell Targets.

  • Outdoor Channel* Air Times:
  • Tuesday, 6 pm EST/5 pm CST
  • Wednesday, 8 am EST/7 am CST
  • Saturday, 8:00 pm EST/Thur 7:00 pm CST
Read More