If you weren’t able to submit a nomination for the 2013 Arizona Game and Fish Commission Awards, you still have time. The application deadline has been extended to this Friday, Aug. 23, 2013.

The Commission Awards recognize individuals, organizations, foundations or government agencies who have contributed significantly to the conservation of the state’s wildlife, its outdoor heritage, and the mission of the Arizona Game and Fish Department.

Categories for nomination are:

  • Youth Environmentalist of the Year
  • Outdoor Writer of the Year
  • Media of the Year
  • Conservation Organization of the Year
  • Conservationist of the Year
  • Natural Resource Professional of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Educator of the Year Award
  • Mentor of the Year
  • Advocate of the Year Award
  • License Dealer of the Year Award
  • Buck Appleby Hunter Education Instructor of the Year
  • Award of Excellence

A description of the award categories can be found at www.azgfd.gov/inside_azgfd/commission_awards.shtml.

To submit a nomination, download a form at www.azgfd.gov/inside_azgfd/commission_awards.shtml. Return the completed form and all supplemental materials to: Arizona Game and Fish Department, DOHQ-Commission Awards, 5000 W. Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086. Forms can also be e-mailed to LRoe@azgfd.gov or faxed to (623) 236-7299.

Employees of the Arizona Game and Fish Department are not eligible for nomination.

The commission will select the 2013 award recipients at its Sept. 6-7, 2013 meeting. The awards will be presented at the annual Arizona Game and Fish Commission Awards Banquet set for Saturday, Jan. 11, 2014, at the Carefree Resort & Conference Center, 37220 Mule Train Road, Carefree, AZ 85377.

Logo courtesy Arizona Game and Fish Department

What's Your Reaction?

[reactions id="337567"]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *