Organizers of the Smith & Wesson Live Free Or Die State IDPA Championship, taking place October 17, 18 and 19, announced the four stages that will make up the final leg of this year’s Apex King of New England series.

The Live Free Or Die State IDPA Championship is the final leg of a three match King of New England series which is once again presented by Apex Tactical Specialties. The three event concurrent competition features four (4) stages from each of New England’s biggest IDPA matches.

“The Live Free Or Die is pleased to once again serve as the final match in the popular King of New England series,” said Jon Wolfe, match director for the championship which will be hosted by the Pioneer Sportsmen Club in Dunbarton, N.H.

The stages counting towards the 2014 King of New England title will be:

Stage 1 – Unforgiven
Stage 5 – Temple of Doom
Stage 7 – Live Free Or Die Hard
Stage 10 – Inception

The alternate stage at the match will be Stage 6 – R.E.D. You can review all 13 stages of the course of fire online at

For more information on IDPA, the Smith & Wesson Live Free Or Die State IDPA Championship, or to join IDPA members competing each week, visit

You can further connect with the IDPA community through IDPA’s social media, such as @OfficialIDPA on Twitter and ShootIDPA on FacebookInstagramPinterest and Tumblr, or check for regular news and updates on the organization’s DOWN ZERO Blog.

Logo courtesy King of New England

What's Your Reaction?

[reactions id="396161"]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *