B.J. Norris Wins Top Prize of World Champion

More than 170 shooters competed for awards and prizes at the NSSF Rimfire Challenge World Championship, held this past weekend at the Old Fort Gun Club in Fort Smith, Arkansas.

Surpassing last year’s attendance by nearly 60 percent, shooters ranging from seven to 83 years in age were represented, with a large number of youth and junior shooters in attendance, in addition to whole families shooting together.

“We are extremely pleased at the caliber of sportsmanship and camaraderie shown at Old Fort Gun Club this weekend,” said Zach Snow, NSSF Manager of Shooting Promotions. “Entire families traveled from all across the country to be here. It’s exactly this kind of supportive and family-friendly atmosphere that makes the Rimfire Challenge what it is: fun for everyone.”

“In addition to the outstanding competitors, we owe many thanks to Match Director Mark Passamaneck and Bill Striplin and his tremendous staff of volunteers at Old Fort Gun Club,” added Snow. “Mark received dozens of compliments for his creative stage design and smooth running of the match, while Bill and the staff of Old Fort were roundly congratulated for helping each and every competitor have a successful and enjoyable weekend. We’d also like to thank Sturm, Ruger & Co.’s Media Relations Director Ken Jorgensen, who not only competed but helped make the transition from Ruger’s management of this event to ours an easy one, as well as our many sponsors. The success of the World Championship would not have happened without these exceptional people and companies.”

B.J. Norris walked away with the top prize of World Champion. Shooting in the Open Division, Norris’ total time over the more than a dozen stages was 161.11 seconds. Complete match results are available here.

Following are the list of top awards in each category:

Open Overall

  1. B.J. Morris-World Champion
  2. Caleb Partch
  3. Ron Oliver
Junior (13-17) Open

  1. Caleb Partch
  2. Greyson Lee
  3. Cassie Beahr
Limited Overall

  1. Wayne Seale
  2. John Nagel
  3. Dwight Stearns
Cowboy (revolver)

  1. Bob Gleason
Senior Open

  1. Michael Benda
  2. Eric Paulson
  3. Kent Gittings
Junior (13-17) Limited

  1. Cheyenne Dalton
  2. Austin Chamberlin
Senior Limited

  1. Billy McCoy
  2. Wes Howard
  3. Charlie Tucker
Youth (12 and under)Limited

  1. Maddie Dalton
  2. Caleb Corbell
Open Ladies

  1. Cassie Beahr
  2. Allie Barrett
  3. Rhonda Skelton
Youth (12 and under)Open

  1. Brixey Nelsen
  2. Chase Orr
  3. Jonathan Gatz
Limited Ladies

  1. Cheyenne Dalton
  2. Sarah Hall
  3. Linda Parker

Logo courtesy National Shooting Sports Foundation

What's Your Reaction?

[reactions id="396173"]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *